Reviews

  • <h3>Just perfect!</h3> The green is a beautiful, peaceful retreat to share your special day. Just perfect! The wonderful staff will make your day whatever you want it to be. Would definitely recommend.

    Livvy Wilson - February 2020
  • <h3>Wish we could do it again!</h3> I am so pleased that we chose The Green for our wedding and I wouldn't change it for the world. We had the most incredible weekend and all the staff were amazing. From the moment we booked the venue we had excellent communication and no request was too much trouble. I just wanted to say a special thank you to Cathryn who helped make our wedding day run smoothly. She was absolutely amazing and made sure we had the best day of our lives. Wish we could do it again! Thank you The Green!

    Georgie Willmott - February 2020
  • Most beautiful, organised, laid back wedding

    Where do I begin with the green?! Honestly if you're looking for the most beautiful, organised, laid back wedding venue then this is your place! Everyone who came to our special day couldn't believe how beautiful every single part of the venue was & how organised the staff are. I have not been stressed atall to the lead up to our big day and I really think the staff here play a massive part in this. They put your mind at ease & have answered any questions before you can even ask! Everyone is super friendly and make you feel right at home & you can tell your wedding means a lot to everyone one of them! To have my family & friends stay onsite with us and it be a full weekend celebration made it even more special! Thankyou so so much, you guys are truly amazing! Mr & Mrs Mitchell xxx

    Ria Mitchell - January 2020
  • It was all we wished for and more!

    Myself and will could not have asked for a better team at the green! we had the most magical day, everything was totally organised to make sure the day ran smoothly and we had nothing to worry about. The food was absolutely amazing and enjoyed by all our guests! and we would like to say a huge thank you to Cathryn at the green for all your hard work in making our day what it is not to mention this beautiful venue and its surrounding, it was all we wished for and more! Thank you

    Sharna and Will Lyden - January 2020
  • All the staff were so friendly

    We had our wedding at The Green and it was the most wonderful day we could have imagined! From the minute that we went to look around the venue to the end of our wedding night was so organised and efficient. All the staff were so friendly and we never felt stressed or panicked because we knew that they had it under control! The venue is so stunning and the pictures that we got were amazing! I’d recommend this wedding venue 100%! Xx

    Rachel Eatwell - 29 December 2019
  • We said "I do" as just us two

    This elopement was perfection, and we didn’t want to leave. The location was wonderful, the cottage clean and spacious with a beautiful welcome hamper upon arrival. The team couldn’t be kinder, and managed the wedding from start to end. They allowed my crazy woofs to join us at the wedding making it one to truly remember. The Green organised a fantastic photographer, recommended someone for my hair and make up making the process seamless. We didn’t get worried, stressed or anxious once and they kept in touch throughout the process. Read less

    704Charlotte - November 2019
  • My daughter's wedding - perfection

    We have just returned from a weekend here celebrating my daughter's wedding. The Green is just such a perfect venue. We had the full use of the venue from Friday to Sunday. The accommodation on site holds 32 and each and every one one of the rooms/cottages and house are first class. Lovely decor with everything you will need. During the months of build up to the wedding the green were always there to answer any questions. The grounds are beautiful but unfortunately the weather wasn't that kind to us. The whole day went to perfection with the help of Catherine who was amazing and just had everything organised to the last detail. This lady was a godsend that weekend. We were able to decorate the rooms on the Friday. We had a family gathering on the Friday night which was lovely start to the weekend. The morning of the wedding was relaxed and comfortable and was the start to an amazing day. The service was in the ceremony bar which was so warm and cosy. The wedding breakfast was incredible. Fresh tasty food. The service was perfect and not rushed. Catherine was always on hand checking things. The evening went fantastically. The dj who they use was perfect and followed our play list requests. The pasties at night went down well. The next morning we all had the cooked breakfast together in the green room which was a lovely end to a fantastic weekend. All our decorations were all put away for us and ready to collect.This is a perfect venue and every one who was there were blown away by the whole weekend . Thank you to the Green and all who assisted to make this such a special weekend for myself all the guests and especially my daughter and and her husband. Perfection

    tjgfitness - November 2019
  • You name it, they loved it

    Everything! It was absolutely perfect. The team and in particular Cat were incredible, she didn't let us worry about anything and was truly indispensable. All the food was amazing both on the day and in the Green Room Bar beforehand - huge thank you to Louise and Ben. All our guests loved the venue, we've had loads of comments on the location, food, you name it, they loved it. Huge huge thank you to all of you at The Green.

    Abby Brown - November 2019
  • All the staff are lovely and have so much time for you

    Where do I start? As soon as we had our first visit we knew this was the venue for us! And we was right. Just over a week ago we had the best day ever here shared with our family and friends. All the staff are lovely and have so much time for you. The BBQ it was amazing and had so much taste! Everything went to plan on the day and I can’t thank Andrea and Monika enough. Andrea you kept saying I was so calm and really that was because of you. You had everything under control and kept me up to date throughout the whole day and made me feel so relaxed. You are such a credit to The Green and I’m so happy we got you to look after us on our special day. Thank you all so much. Xx

    Sarah Banks - July 2019
  • So easy and magical!

    We eloped! And everything was so easy and magical. I had to call to doublecheck I wasn’t forgetting anything, but I wasn’t! The whole team had our wedding under control, and it was the best day of our lives, truly. We arrived the day before, the cottage was beautiful and filled with so many delicious treats. We were met by the amazing Cathryn the day before, and although she wasn't our witness she did an amazing job of explaining how our day would run and relaying our wants to wonderful Andrea. Our private chef was wonderful, he cooked the most delicious 3-course meal for us- it was a perfect way to end the day. The grounds were stunning, and it was all-round the calmest I have ever felt. The staff felt like members of the family; they were just as excited for us as we were. I was sad to have left them without a proper goodbye. Despite not getting married in our original location due to the weather (it didn’t matter in the end!) we got married in the beautifully decorated barn. It didn’t matter that it was just us two, Andrea pulled out all the stops to ensure our wedding was perfect – everything from helping me put on my dress, to decorating the arbour after the ceremony for photographs. I am truly blessed to have found the green – just a wonderful location with the most wonderful, down to earth staff. And the photos on the grounds and surrounding area were breath-taking, the location makes the photos and this was the best location for us. Thank you The Green Jack and I will never forget the efforts you put in to ensure we had a lovely wedding and Thank you to our wonderful photographer Tom frost for capturing the day - I would highly recommend both!

    Naomi Mwakamowo Cave-Browne-Cave - July 2019
  • Setting is unreal

    couldn't recommend The Green enough! Yesterday was the best day of my new wife and I's life and it wouldn't have been possible without this incredible venue and the amazing staff. All the stress was quickly gone once we met with Cathryn who from start to finish was an absolute superstar. Keeping Karna calm, running here there and everywhere and making sure people were in the right places. The food was fantastic, evening entertainment terrific and the setting is unreal. Thank you guys. The Hannafords x

    Jonny Hannaford - July 2019
  • Willing to go the extra mile

    We would honestly recommend The Green to anybody wanting to either elope or have a wedding with guests. We eloped and it was the most fantastic experience in our lives. The cottage was beautiful, the staff were always willing to go the extra mile to ensure you were happy and the food was impeccable (thank you Ian). Also selecting the most fantastic photographer (Mark @ Evolve). Cathryn made the morning of our wedding so relaxed, I honestly would've struggled without her calming nature, constantly checking we were ok, helping me get into my dress and then also being one of our witnesses, we thank you so much!! If we could come back and do it again we would and it was only 2 days ago. Thank you to you all again so so much, we will never forget our experience at The Green. Alice & Adam x

    Alice Haseltine - July 2019
  • What's not to love

    What is there not to love? From start to finish our wedding day (weekend) at The Green was just perfect. The location, setting, venue, food and people were just incredible. Andrea is an absolute star who made our day run so smoothly and I know my niece, Ellie, wants to come back and help you host some more weddings. Nothing is too much trouble for the team! They really make you feel so special and like it is the best wedding they’ve ever done, which is I’m sure how they make everyone feel during their special day. We cannot thank everyone enough for making our day so perfect. I would definitely recommend The Green!

    Jodie Burdoyne - July 2019
  • Absolutely buzzing

    Such an amazing venue and we can't thank the team enough for all of their help and support in making our wedding so perfect. We are absolutely buzzing and we have had so many comments about the whole weekend. A special thanks to Andrea for her coordination over the actual weekend but also to Michelle and Fiona for answering all of our questions leading up to the day and the special touches that made it the best day ever!! Can we come back and do it all over again for our anniversary please?! Fantastic Venue, great food and such a perfect setting, thank you thank you thank you Love from Jamie & Cheryl 13th July 2019

    Jamie Dickenson - July 2019
  • The best day of our lives

    I cannot recommend The Green enough! My husband and I got married there at the end of April this year and it was honestly the best day of our lives! The staff, the accommodation, the food, the location, all absolutely incredible and could not fault a single thing! Our lovely Wedding day co-ordinator, Andrea, looked after us all day with so much care and attention. She was always there on the side lines if anyone needed anything, we cannot thank her enough! Louise who took care of all things catering was excellent too and the food was absolutely delicious! We had very, very happy guests!! The accommodation was 5stars! Absolutely spotless, beautifully decorated and super cosy and it was so lovely being able to have our family and friends staying on site with us for the whole weekend. Again, Alex and I want to say a HUGE thank you to ALL the staff at The Green, you made our day absolutely perfect and we cannot thank you enough!

    Rachel Port - July 2019
  • We eloped with our daughter

    ust returned from an amazing 3 nights with The Green. We eloped with our daughter and 2 friends and it was a brilliant experience. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was on hand when needed. The service at this venue is fantastic and the settings are truly beautiful. I would highly recommend for an elopement. Thank you again

    Jen Richardson - July 2019
  • Magical wedding venue

    After 20 years me my partner decided it was time to tie the knot, just the two of us. Well we picked the most magical venue set in beautiful Cornish countryside. The Green in Cornwall we had the most magical wedding day,We arrived the day before. Greeted by our lovely wedding planner and wittiness Andrea .The next day we got married by the lake Mark our photographer captured. Everything on camera the estate is magical in spring. Then we had our wedding breakfast meal served in the cottages by Ian who cooked us most amazing dinner . Vanessa from the flower mill did our wedding flowers they where wonderful.Hayley from Dolly birds bakes made us the The most delicious wedding cake .Thank you to everyone for making our wedding day so magical

    Juliet Kelsey - Juluy 2019
  • Staff were brilliant

    We had our wedding at the Green last October and we couldn’t have been happier with it. Being very local to the area it was great to find such a nice venue so close to home and all the staff were brilliant from start to finish and just the right amount of helpful but out of the way on the day. Accommodation was brilliant and all of our guests loved it and were very happy we could bring our dog along with! Thanks to the whole team and we would recommend The Green to anyone interested in having there special day all in one special place!

    Mark Searle - June 2019
  • The whole experience was faultless

    My wife and I had our wedding at The Green a couple of weeks ago and we couldn’t have asked for a better setting to tie the knot. We hired the venue for the entire weekend which included the cottage accommodation for our friends and family for 2 nights. The whole experience was faultless and we can honestly say we had the best day ever. A special thank you to our wedding coordinator Cathryn who went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. The venue is incredible with various options as to where to tie the knot, the accommodation was luxurious, clean and spacious and all of the staff were simply amazing. Needless to say we would highly recommend them!

    Joelpm - June 2019
  • The build up was just so exciting!

    My husband and I had a weekend wedding at The Green over the Easter bank holiday weekend. We cannot recommend The Green enough. The preparation and organising the big day with Michelle and Fiona was simple, organised and exciting! Any problems which arose they sorted as soon as possible and made us feel at ease. The build up was just so exciting! The venue is just perfect for the weekend wedding, we used all available rooms for close family and friends because they were just brilliant. All our guests loved their accommodation. The only problem you’ll have is choosing where to get ready! There’s so much choice! The day itself was an absolute dream. I am one for worrying about the littlest thing and I was the most relaxed and chilled bride from the Friday night to the Sunday morning. Catherine was amazing. She ran through everything with us to make sure that we were happy with everything then took control. The day ran smoothly and everyone enjoyed themselves. I wouldn’t change a thing about our weekend. The food was wonderful. All our guests spoke highly of it all and I don’t think any table left any! Definitely make use of all the different areas of The Green. There are so many photo opportunities and we are just so in love with all of ours! It has so much to offer. It was just amazing!! Thank you to all The Green staff who made our day what it was. It will forever be treasured by everyone who attended.

    Sophie - June 2019
  • Just perfect in every way

    We hosted our daughter's wedding here at the beginning of June. It really is a wonderful venue. From arrival on Friday to departure on Sunday, Andrea was with us every step of the way. She is efficient and calm but assertive and just kept things moving. The venue is just perfect as it is. My daughter traveled from abroad for her wedding so had just 2 weeks to plan the decor. But she told me that after looking at some photos she knew that even with no personal touches the reception room would still look fabulous. And it did.You can easily go over the top with flowers and cards and lights and voile drapes but for us it was just classy with minimal extra touches. That's a good word actually. It is a very classy venue. There are numerous outdoor and indoor locations for the wedding and for photo opportunities. We had perfect sunshine but don't worry if it is wet. The indoor spaces are just as picturesque. Try the Rustic Barn for lovely shots. All the accommodation is top notch, although it could do with some air-conditioning in the cottages. It seems churlish to complain when we spent the weeks leading up to the big day praying for sunshine but it was a still, airless night and too hot to sleep. And that was without the excitement and nerves! The food served was excellent too. You get loads of choices from the menu and lots of options for evening food and extras. We has pasties in the evening. Now this is Cornwall so I was expecting them to be good but really they were the best. They were served really hot, and went down a treat with all our guests. We also had scones with jam first as canapes, and these were lovely too. All in all a perfect weekend. Just one criticism, it went by too quickly and I want to do it all again.

    LesleyH7 - June 2019
  • Every need catered for

    We have just returned from a two night stay at the Green, as wedding guests. The accommodation is fabulous, very well thought out, your every need is catered for, from welcoming milk, tea, coffee, to ironing boards, magazines and games! Our cottage was immaculate, clean and tidy. The main house is beautifully appointed also and became the focal point of our stay. The staff were so professional and unobtrusive, friendly and helpful. The food was fabulous, tasty and delivered with panache and flair, the bar was well stocked and sensibly priced, it would be very easy to exploit the guests but they don’t. There is a questionnaire in the cottage for guests to report on what they liked and what could be done better. The answer to question two was ....absolutely nothing! We loved it and felt privileged to be there

    Travelexpress - June 2019
  • Communication was excellent

    Could not recommend this place more. A little bit of heaven in the Cornish countryside. We eloped here in May and everything was simply perfect. Everyone was so friendly and excited for us. Communication was excellent and everything was stress free. Love love loved everything if your thinking of eloping stop thinking and just do it we had the most perfect memorable day which we will never forget.

    Clair Axton - June 2019
  • Staff were so lovely

    Gavin and i got married at The Green on the 19th June and because the staff were so lovely we didn’t feel nervous atal. Would 100% recommend staying/getting married here. Its an absolutely beautiful place and everyone was so nice. Not to mention the chef service was absolutely amazing.

    Chloe Amabile - June 2019
  • Wildlife everywhere

    A fantastic place in the middle of nowhere wildlife everywhere and also very peaceful with the staff very helpful and pleasant a delight and very clean accommodation awesome what more can i say but a great experience.

    Paul Bickle - June 2019
  • Stress free

    Thank you to everyone at The Green. We got married on the 3rd June, everyone was very welcoming and made our wedding day very special. The whole process was stress free, and run smoothly. The venue is absolutely stunning, the cottage was beautiful and the food was amazing. All our guests were extremely happy and loved every minute. I don't think we could have pulled off a better day without all your help. Thank you so much. Neil and Gemma Edwards.

    Neil Edwards - June 2019
  • Everywhere was immaculate

    My daughter and son in law's wedding took place here at the end of March. It was an amazing venue and a perfect setting for a beautiful wedding. The cottages and main house were fully equipped with everything you could wish for including the perfect views. Everywhere was immaculate. The staff were helpful and friendly and I must give a very special thank you to Catheryn who quietly and unobtrusively was always there when needed to make sure everything ran smoothly. We highly recommend this venue.

    Jill Barker - May 2019
  • So relaxed

    We had the most special few days at the green for our elopement last week. Such a gorgeous setting! The cottage was beautiful, the staff were welcoming and friendly, Catherine and Andrea dealt with us throughout our stay and made us feel so relaxed and our chef cooked meal by Ian was scrumptious. Our only dissapointment was having to come home!

    Alex Webb - May 2019
  • The staff are fantastic

    We got married in April and I cannot recommend The Green enough!! the staff are fantastic, the food was Amazing and the location is just beautiful!! I would like to give a special mention to Andrea who was our point of contact on the day of the wedding. She was just fantastic making sure the day ran smoothly. Thank you Andrea and The Green as you helped make our day just perfect.

    Alison Masters - May 2019
  • We could bring our dogs

    Would like to thank all the lovely staff at the green for the most perfect few days in Cornwall for our small wedding. We travelled all the way from Essex as we loved the look of this natural relaxed venue where we could bring our dogs with us and we wasn’t disappointed. The venue was beautiful, The cottages were lovely and the food was delicious and staff were really friendly and personal with us and helpful. We didn’t want to come home! Also mark from Evolve photography was great, lovely photos and made us feel relaxed xx Image may contain: 2 people, people standing, wedding, tree, outdoor and nature

    Nicola Honeysett - May 2019
  • The accommodation and grounds are so beautiful

    My husband and I got married at The Green a month ago, alongside a few of our closet family. The whole experience was simply perfect. The accommodation and grounds are so beautiful and peaceful, we were blown away. The wedding barn is so intimate and magical. But the cherry on the cake for us was the wonderful team! They are so kind and sincere, we felt so comfortable and reassured with them! Rich and I are already planning our return to celebrate our first anniversary next year! Thank you for making our special day everything we had hoped for!

    Hayley Chamberlain - May 2019
  • WOW, WOW, WOW

    We got married here last week and what an absolute DELIGHT this venue is. From going to the view the venue, booking our date and all the planning over the year I cannot recommend a more professional, friendly and fantastic team of people. The Green is a one in a million place to get married.... you will never regret anything if you choose them for your special day. We had so many guests tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to and the whole day ran so smoothly with delicious food and happy faces all round. I will never ever forget them and how perfect they made our day. I am already missing speaking to them all every week! Book The Green now... best place ever!!!

    Emily Shepherd - May 2019
  • The most amazing weekend

    My husband and I got married at The Green last month and I it was everything that we could have wished for and that was down to the amazing staff that work here. When we first visited the venue as a potential for our wedding we met Fiona who was very lovely and helpful answering all of our questions. Once we booked the dates I was in touch with Michelle via email, she was so organised and helped to keep me on track! Everything was so easy to organise with her help. When it came to the actual day Andrea was absolutely fantastic, everything ran seamlessly and she was just the perfect person to have in charge. She even made sure that I had pizza at the end of the night. We were so lucky to have amazing weather which meant a quick change of direction to have the wedding outside. I didn’t plan for an outdoors wedding initially but the arbour is a lovely setting without extra decorations so it didn’t matter that I wasn’t as prepared. After the wedding we had drinks on the patio of the Green Bar before heading into the red brick for food. The food was outstanding - cannot compliment the chefs enough, thank you for adding my favourite sticky toffee to the menu!! We had 30 of our close family and friends staying on site on the Friday and Saturday night to celebrate with us. This was perfect, everyone had such a good time on the Friday it felt like our own little wedding village with the house & cottages all close together. I couldn’t recommend this venue enough for a wedding the pictures are absolutely stunning and everyone had such a great time including us. I wish I could do it all over again & I wouldn’t change one thing. Thank you for having us, Andrea you were amazing on the day I can’t thank you enough, nothing felt like it was too much to ask (even printing out my dads speech as he forgot!) so thank you for making it a day to remember forever. Thank you to all The Green. X

    Laura G - May 2019
  • Cottage wedding

    The most beautiful place for a wedding! From start to finish everything was perfect. Staff were excellent and so was the weather. Meal was spot on! Chef was excellent. Didn't want to leave! Well done everyone.

    SheilaMay - May 2019
  • The staff were fantastic

    We had the best weather possible and the perfect day! The staff were fantastic and the elopement wedding was just perfect for us and our 3 children. Thank you to all at The Green Fiona & Steve Bramman-Flynn

    Fiona & Steve Bramman-Flynn - May 2019
  • everything was absolutely perfect!

    Where to start - everything was absolutely perfect! We had the most spectacular day! As an event manager by trade, it was fantastic to work with such a professional and knowledgable team. Everything we discussed was passed on to our wedding co-ordinator on the day, down to the very last detail. We send our most sincere and grateful thanks to Cathryn. She was brilliant on both Friday and Saturday, putting my stressing mind at ease and taking care of everything. I was really worried I wouldn't be able to relax on the day, but the professional and personable nature of all the staff meant I was calm and loved every second with my friends and family (and groom, of course!) I can't recommend The Green highly enough! The food was fantastic, the service was brilliant and the venue was perfect. Thank you and the team so much!

    Worm31 - April 2019
  • Surpassed our expectations!!

    We booked to have our wedding here in February and it surpassed our expectations!! The grounds- stunning, the staff- more than amazing and the food- to die for! We picked this because it was beautiful and had an amazing package having 30 guests stay with us for 2 days meant starting the celebrations the night before! We would not have changed anything and wish we could do it all again!

    Inspire737 - April 2019
  • The food was fantastic, the service was brilliant

    Where to start - everything was absolutely perfect! We had the most spectacular day! As an event manager by trade, it was fantastic to work with such a professional and knowledgable team. Everything we discussed was passed on to Cathryn, our wedding co-ordinator on the day, down to the very last detail. We send our most sincere and grateful thanks to Cathryn. She was brilliant on both Friday and Saturday, putting my stressing mind at ease and taking care of everything. I was really worried I wouldn't be able to relax on the day, but the professional and personable nature of all the staff meant I was calm and loved every second with my friends and family (and groom, of course!) I can't recommend The Green highly enough! The food was fantastic, the service was brilliant and the venue was perfect. Thank you and the team so much!

    Chloe Gabbetis - April 2019
  • Wonderful intimate wedding

    We had a wonderful intimate wedding at The Green on 5/11/18! It was a small wedding with just 20 guests, including 6 children. We hired the main house and two of the cottages for our guests, and married in the barn! The accommodation was beautiful and spotlessly clean. We literally had the venue to ourselves and it felt such a private event that we could all truly relax! After being welcomed by Charli in a very professional manner we were left to enjoy the space. The barn was gorgeous and needed little decoration...it was the perfect spot to share our special moments and looked amazing in the pictures! The most impressive thing about The Green is the high standards they have in all areas...service was wonderful, Louise looked after us in the house and seemed to know everyone’s name within hours! She looked after everyone so well and especially helped cater to the needs of the children which was amazing! Tom cooked our canapés, wedding meal and our breakfast the next morning....everything was perfect, literally there were no faults and the food was plentiful! I have to mention the abundance of fantastic suppliers in the area...who seem to work effortlessly with the staff at The Green! Thankyou to everyone who helped make our day so special, Love Kate and Kal x

    Kate & Kal - April 2019
  • Our wedding at The Green was absolutely incredible

    The venue is stunning and so well maintained not even a blade of grass out of place! The staff here are amazing every single one of them are so helpful and go above and beyond to make sure the whole day goes smoothly and as planned! A special mention and thank you to Cathryn our wedding coordinator who is amazing, constantly making sure my wife and I was happy and okay at all times of the day she worked incredibly hard to make sure we and everyone else was in the correct place and the correct time she didn’t stop all day long what a lovely woman and an asset to The Green. The food was impeccable everything come out as it should and piping hot all our tables had their food out within 5 minutes from the first table to the last. We even had some very complicated dietary requirements and they accommodate them with ease! We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this wedding venue! They gave us the perfect wedding day and a day we will always remember. Thank you so much to The Green team!! Mr and Mrs Park

    Mr & Mrs Park - April 2019
  • A truly beautiful wedding venue

    Wow what can I say about The Green apart from perfect! A truly beautiful wedding venue. My husband and I got married here in December 2018 and from the first visit we knew this was where we wanted to get married. Fiona was really kind and helpful with showing us around and we soon booked our wedding. The organisation process was stress free and everything went so smoothly. On the wedding day Kate was absolutely amazing, what a truly special lady she is! As someone who normally gets really stressed, I was put at ease through the whole day. The food was amazing and we received so many positive comments from our guests. I could not fault the venue or the staff. Absolutely 5* Thanks again, Jess and Pete

    Jess and Pete - March 2019
  • Extremely well organised

    An amazing wedding venue we spent 2 nights here last weekend truly beautiful setting we hired the whole pace our party stayed in “the house “ 12 of us were so comfortable the house is fully equipped for all. As a wedding venue I would highly recommend the staff were amazingly helpful and amenable the wedding breakfast was 5 star extremely well organised love love loved the whole 48 hours Would recommend 200%

    Sue James - February 2019
  • Absolutely beautiful place

    Staff couldn’t have been more helpful and welcoming. Had the perfect small quite wedding that we had planned. Definitely recommend to anybody.

    Jamie Haslam - February 2019
  • Stunning Location

    Absolutely stunning location. Myself and my family felt completely relaxed and at home in suhh beautiful surroundings. It was heaven to get married here. We were in cottage no 2 and I couldn't have asked for anything more. All the staff were so helpful and the food amazing. Highly recommended

    Hazel B - December 2018
  • The staff were very attentive

    A huge thank you to all of the staff at the Green for making my Daughter and Son in law's Wedding day on the 19th January 2019 so very special. The staff were very attentive and made every guest feel so welcome. The accommodation, grounds and surroundings are truly magical. The food, both service and quality was outstanding and this is a massive credit to you. Thank you once again from the bottom of our hearts love Demi's parents x

    Demi's parents - December 2018
  • Everything was just amazing

    We really could not of picked a more perfect wedding venue. The location, staff, accommodation, Food ..everything was just amazing. Nothing was to much trouble and the staff so brilliantly accommodating. Having our Labrador Cassie as dog of honour was a real highlight. We have had endless compliments from guests who attended who enjoyed The green just as much as we did. The food was the best anyone had ever had at a wedding! We only looked at this venue after being engaged for 5 years!!! And we’re instantly sold. I don’t think anyone would fail to be impressed by the surrounding views and beautiful rustic buildings The Green offers. If you like the Rustic, countryside and the great outdoors this venue is not to be missed.

    Suzanne Robinson - December 2018
  • Perfect elopement

    We booked the elopement package for Sept & the booking/planning was easy & straightforward. All staff we dealt with beforehand were lovely and were the same when we arrived making us feel at ease. The grounds were beautiful with different choices for the ceremony location, Charlie went through everything with us for the big day and made us feel relaxed! Our cottage was lovely and spacious with beautiful views - the arrival hamper was a nice touch with scones, champagne & chocolates. The Green gives you lots of information on local amenities so we had a lovely meal out the night before our wedding. The day of our wedding was nice and chilled, just before the ceremony Charlie came to the cottage with our registrars who were really friendly. We were married at the lake arbour shortly after and had some beautiful photos taken by Mimosa Photography (The Green organised this for us). It was exactly how we wanted it, laid back and fuss free. After this we were left to relax at our cottage for a couple hours before our chef came to cook our meal. I was worried it would be awkward but our chef was really friendly like everyone else & it was casual and laid back - I was in my pj’s! (being 7 month pregnant this was perfect ha). The food was amazing! Our stay ended with a lovely breakfast hamper from The Green and we said our goodbyes. We wouldn’t change a thing about it, our elopement was exactly what we imagined - intimate & relaxing! Thank you everyone at The Green X

    Mrs B - November 2018
  • A dream venue for our dream day!

    Due to how far away we live from The Green we had not seen the venue prior to booking. We were apprehensive that it may not live up to the pictures but our concerns were instantly dispersed upon arrival. We were blown away by the venue and the grounds. The views across Cornwall were breathtaking. Upon arriving we were greeted by Cath and given a tour. Cath was very welcoming and always had a smile on her face. When we were showed the ceremony room the scene could only be described as magical and we found ourselves speechless at how perfect it looked. The cottages were also amazing, well equipped, clean and extremely comfortable. The layout of the venue allowed complete privacy for us and our guests. We were guided through our big day brilliantly. Nothing felt rushed or forced and every little detail was attended to culminating in the most amazing ceremony. We also want to pay tribute to The Green and the Registrars on the level of care taken towards our child throughout the ceremony. They made sure that he felt comfortable and made every consideration to his feelings and needs during such a high emotion event. We chose to have the three course wedding breakfast and it was incredible. Every single guest commented on how amazing the food looked and tasted. It was clear that The Green and its catering/kitchen team have a high level of dedication to the quality and presentation of the food they serve. We also had a few guests with dietary requirements and it was great to see such importance put on making sure these requirements were met. Although the venue and location were spectacular, we are keen to put a big emphasis on is how amazing the staff were. The level of care and planning that was put into all elements of our stay and big day were exemplary. We have so much gratitude and thanks for not only the professionalism and consideration shown to absolutely every detail but for the truly human side to each and every staff member. Nothing was ever too much trouble and we feel the staff more than helped to make our day such a great one. Most reviews would normally have some negatives to highlight but we quite literally can't think of anything bad to say about our time and experiences at The Green. We had the most amazing day and can't thank The Green and it's incredible staff enough. They exceeded our expectations by a very large margin and we would highly recommend The Green to any future Brides & Grooms who are looking to have a magical Cornish wedding. With much love and thanks from Dani and Rob

    Dani & Rob - December 2018
  • A massive thank you to all the staff

    Our wedding at The Green was in August 2018. We had booked it in 2016 and they had been excellent since the first viewing. They replied to every email promptly and were able to answer all our concerns & queries. On the day, it was perfectly managed and stress-free for us both as they had everything handled. The staff were excellent and made sure that everything ran smoothly and we were not aware of any disruptions to our day. We would highly recommend The Green to all couples wanting to get married in a beautiful venue which can cater the small or larger wedding parties. We had 60 guests which was the perfect amount for us. The accommodation is befitting of 5 stars and we would love to stay again if that were possible. A massive thank you to all the staff at The Green for making our special day as perfect as it could be.

    Amy Lou - November 2018
  • Such a fabulous weekend

    The Green was the perfect place for us to get married. From our first initial visit right through to the morning after, our wedding was handled with such friendly professionalism. The venue itself is simply stunning and we were lucky enough to have sunshine on the big day which was amazing and meant we were able to have the ceremony under their beautiful oak arbour. The weekend was so relaxed and full of laughter which was exactly what we were looking for. Michelle was brilliant in the run up to wedding and answered all questions efficiently and Charlie was incredible to have with us on the day making sure everything ran smoothly and everyone was well looked after. It was truly such a fabulous weekend and we can’t thank the Green Team enough for all their hard work.

    Cire Deacon - November 2018