Reviews

  • All amenities are really first class

    My niece held her wedding at The Green this weekend and I wanted to share my review of this great venue. The setting is lovely and so beautifully quiet. The accommodation, function rooms, wedding barn and all amenities are really first class. The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Everywhere was clean and tidy and, unusually in my experience, everything worked! Thank you to all at The Green for making this a very special, very relaxed and very memorable wedding.

    Rich H - May 2022
  • Fantastic Place

    My daughter and son in law were married at The Green last weekend and we couldn’t have asked for a more perfect venue.  The accommodation, Wedding Barn and Reception venue are absolutely beautiful, the grounds are gorgeous and well tended and the staff and food were fabulous.  Fantastic place, would highly recommend to anybody looking for a venue, it can’t be beaten in my opinion.

    Jane M - May 2022
  • The most seamless and beautiful of wedding days

    We booked our venue at The Green Cornwall way beyond 3 years ago now. Upon visiting we knew in a second it was the venue for us. The ease of everything being together and the beautiful setting was perfect. During the covid pandemic the shine of planning our day tarnished somewhat. We struggled with bigger things and the constant rollercoaster of worry, loss, stress and change took its toll and we were really over the whole ‘bells and whistles’ approach to getting married. As a bride I had become fearful of being demanding in our worry and just switched off of the whole process when it seemed like it would never happen. But then our day finally arrived, the new date held out - just! We met Sophie at the Green who orchestrated the day and put us at ease completely! Our day ran through beautifully from start to finish and we couldn’t have been happier. A special thank you to Hayley (I hope we’re remembering her name right now the gin has worn off) for manning the bar and putting up with all the boys antics! The team were all fantastic for what was a day never to be forgotten and which our family and friends all loved too! The venue was beautiful, the day seamless and our photos as a result are a gorgeous reminder of what a magical day we had ❤️ Thank you Jenna & Stuart

    Jenna & Stuart - January 2022
  • We would choose The Green every time

    We booked with The Green for a Decembe 2021 wedding following our engagement in 2019. The Green were continuously helpful with our booking and answered every question we had either via email or during our visit. We had booked to see 5 venues over a weekend when we were deciding were to book, The Green was the first and last place we went too, we didn't need or want to see other venues as the atmosphere and welcoming surroundings of The Green really pulled us in. So we booked with The Green and begun planning, they were always on hand if we needed anything and the way they have set up their wedding packages mean you really don't have to organise much, as it is mostly all included! Throughout our planning the COVID fun started, and The Green were very open and honest about our options if we had to change the date of our wedding or any restrictions that may affect us. Luckily, we weren't effected at all in Dec 2021 as all restrictions were lifted, but this strong communications and guidance from them set us at ease. The day itself was perfect, we had a final planning meeting with Monika on the day before and she had prepared everything for us, the venue is absolutely beautiful and the perfect place to spend time with family away. It sleeps 42 people meaning you can have a lot of your closest guests nearby and the bars and different rooms are beautifully finished and rustic. The staff who worked during the wedding were always helpful and kind and really helped to make it a lovely atmosphere. We weren't able to make it to a tasting day due to our busy schedules so we did not get to trial any food until the wedding day! However, the food was incredible, from the sharing platters to the canapes and everything in between it was all delicious, well cooked and served beautifully. We opted for basically every Green Touch which are additional extras such as sparklers, pom pom confetti and wedding voiles. These were easy to add and remove from our booking if we needed and they really tied the venue together for us making it perfect. The surrounding grounds are perfect for your photographs and provide an excellent overlook at the Cornish scenery. The Green was the perfect wedding venue for us, if we were getting married again, we would choose The Green every time.

    Callum G - December 2021
  • A Wonderful Winter Wedding

    Covid delays of a year, Cornish winter storms - nothing spoiled the day for Sophie - Granddaughter to Trudy and Tony and her now husband Ben. The "Green Team" went above and beyond to ensure every detail was perfect for the Bride and Groom. The whole day from start to finish was perfect in every way. Fantastic venue - the web site does not lie - the staff were outstanding - WELL DONE to all and thank you.

    Trudy & Tony - December 2021
  • A Perfect Day

    We had our Wedding here at the end of October 2021. From the moment I arrived in my vintage car driving up the lane towards The Green the magical day began. The staff were professional and friendly and took care of everything. A beautiful ceremony in the wedding barn, a blessing and a surprise guard of honour made the day very special. The food was amazing in the red brick barn. The rustic barn made a great play barn for the children and they had great fun smashing the Pinatas. We had an amazing time with family and friends. Our perfect day. Thankyou to all at The Green.
    Michelle - October 2021
  • Stress Free Wedding

    We attended David and Amy’s lovely wedding on Tuesday, with friends and family. We were honestly amazed at how beautiful the location and venue are. The staff went out of their way to make sure the day ran smoothly, and were so friendly. Our lodge was spotless and well equipped. Food delicious, lovely drinks, we really couldn’t fault anything! Totally recommended for anyone that wants a stress free wedding or event hosted by an amazing team of people in a stunning venue! Thank you!

    Ruth Wright - November 2021
  • Beautiful Wedding Venue

    We had our wedding here in October and had the most incredible day. Monika and all the team were on hand every step of the way to ensure our day ran smoothly and was as personal to us as could be. Our day was perfect in every way and entirely stress free thanks to the expert help from the whole team. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful, set amongst the most breathtaking views and scenery. It was everything we could have ever imagined and more!

    Emma Webber - November 2021
  • Our Wedding Experience

    We had our wedding here 4 weeks ago and it was amazing! We chose this venue because of the on site accommodation, the barns are gorgeous and the fact our dog could be included as our ring barer. The team helped us so much with planning and organising and on the day made everything stress free by helping direct everyone through the day. The perfect day and so grateful for the amazing team and gorgeous venue!  

    Georgia G - November 2021
  • Autumn Wedding

    I don’t know where to begin, this place has been the most beautiful and heartwarming venue I have ever booked. From the minute we visited The Green we knew we wanted it to be our wedding venue! The ladies were so helpful and couldn’t do enough for me and my husband. 2 days before the wedding the evening van cancelled on us, The Green(Amber specifically) quickly helped make plans with their caterer to give us exactly what we was having from the previous caterer and at around the same pricing. We cannot fault this venue in the slightest. The bedrooms were beautiful, clean and really warm, the setting and scenes are so idyllic and calming. The rustic barn where we had our ceremony was stunning, as was the room where we had our wedding breakfast and evening reception.. twinkly lights are my favourite and it really lived up to my expectations! My wedding Co-ordinater Monika was an absolute star and helped me with everything that we needed on the day off and before. Thankyou so much for making me and my husbands day so a magical one and the day we’d always dreamed off. Gabs and Dom 26.10.21 xx

    Gaby Manley - November 2021
  • Magical Wedding Venue

    We had our wedding here in September 2021 and the venue was absolutely perfect. The setting is gorgeous, the staff are amazing and the food was delicious. The atmosphere is completely relaxed which suited us perfectly and all of our guests had the best time. The team at the Green were an absolute delight, they were all so friendly and helpful, the level of customer service was outstanding. We had the most magical wedding day and we are so glad we found this fabulous venue.

    Lucy X - November 2021
  • We would do it all over again in a heartbeat!

    We fell in love with The Green in 2018. We were taken with the relaxed atmosphere, the potential of the space, the natural beauty and grounds, and the idea of an all inclusive, dedicated weekend. Even though we had to wait an extra year, we got everything we were promised and more. It wasn’t always easy, planning and replanning our day thanks to Covid, but the team at The Green made sure when our day arrived, it was perfect. Moira and Sarah put up with a very stressed bride for 3 years and Monika welcomed us on our wedding eve and made us feel so at ease and excited. However, our day would not have been what it was if it wasn’t for Sophie. She was there from early in the morning until way after the last drink making sure everything went smoothly. She took care of everything and made sure we didn’t have to worry about a single thing. Everyone commented on how well the day flowed and that is down to Sophie. From getting people where they needed to be to crawling along the floor to stay out of photographer shots; she went above and beyond. I genuinely wanted to make her my mate by the end of it (but she was probably sick of us by then). The venue and grounds would have been stunning either way but our wedding was what it was because of Sophie, Amber and the team. We would do it all over again in a heartbeat!  

    Lizzir R - September 2021
  • Beyond What We Dreamed!

    Had our wedding at the Green on 17/07/21. Arrived on the Friday to have the whole venue to ourselves for the weekend. Its such an incredible venue. Sarah, the wedding planning has been incredible of the last two years during the planning process and helped us not to worry about the covid restrictions. From the moment we arrived at the Green Amber and Erica were incredible, making sure the whole weekend ran smoothly. Even down to every detail such as helping me with my train and ensure my wheelchair bound Gran was kept in the shade.If you are looking for a whole weekend wedding venue from food on the Friday night right through to breakfast on the Sunday then this is the place. Stunning venues, accommodation is so comfy non one wanted to leave. Plus the views are breathtaking overlooking Bodmin Moor. As the bride I knew there would be something I would be stressing about on the day but thanks to the whole team I did not stress once and was the most relaxed I have been in a long time... Thank you to everyone at the Green. We had the most magical, perfect wedding, beyond what we dreamed xx

    Hayley M - July 2021
  • Magical Day After The Worst Year

    I really dont know where to start, our wedding day had been put on hold for over a year and when it finally came to the day. I cannot thank the Green enough for everything they done. Amber and Erika the wedding co-ordinators were just unreal, everything and anything we wanted they were there and helped us have the most magical day after what has been the worst year! I cannot thank them enough for making our day so special and really wouldnt of been the day it was without them, everything went so smoothly and all our guests said what an amazing day they had and how the staff were just unreal! Cannot thank them enough

    Lauren B - July 2021
  • Wedding Day!

    What can we say about The Green? We couldn’t have picked a more perfect place for our wedding, incredibly beautiful and picturesque. No need to dress the place up because it is just gorgeous as it is and so well looked after. We had our wedding moved due to Covid and the help we had from the team was fantastic, understanding and helpful they made it all as stress free as it could have been. On the day, we were met with Amber and Erica who were our event team to make sure everything ran as it should and they were absolutely amazing. Friendly, reassuring and just lovely. They made our stay super special and cannot thank them enough. Ryan from the Catering team was also a gem, thank you so much you are amazing! We can’t thank you all enough for giving us the best day of our lives and would recommend the green to anyone looking for a beautiful, special relaxed wedding. These guys know what they are doing! Lots of love to you all. Abby and Ash x

    Abby & Ash - July 2021
  • Magical Wedding

    The memories of my daughters wedding at this venue Brings tears to my eyes - what more can i say about The Green other than its a truly special magical enchanting venue that will do everything in their power to make your day special. We just cant thank you enough (a few name drops Erica and Amber) from the moment we got there until the moment we left and we were their first big wedding as you know for a long time. The accommodation is first class , the setting enchanting and the food absolutely delicious - I could go on and on but honestly thank you all for all your hard work to make my daughters day so special and perfect during theae difficult times.

    Kim G - June 2021
  • Just Perfect

    The green is a beautiful, peaceful retreat to share your special day. Just perfect! The wonderful staff will make your day whatever you want it to be. Would definitely recommend.

    Livvy Wilson - February 2020
  • Wish we could do it again!

    I am so pleased that we chose The Green for our wedding and I wouldn't change it for the world. We had the most incredible weekend and all the staff were amazing. From the moment we booked the venue we had excellent communication and no request was too much trouble. I just wanted to say a special thank you to Cathryn who helped make our wedding day run smoothly. She was absolutely amazing and made sure we had the best day of our lives. Wish we could do it again! Thank you The Green!

    Georgie Willmott - February 2020
  • Most beautiful, organised, laid back wedding

    Where do I begin with the green?! Honestly if you're looking for the most beautiful, organised, laid back wedding venue then this is your place! Everyone who came to our special day couldn't believe how beautiful every single part of the venue was & how organised the staff are. I have not been stressed atall to the lead up to our big day and I really think the staff here play a massive part in this. They put your mind at ease & have answered any questions before you can even ask! Everyone is super friendly and make you feel right at home & you can tell your wedding means a lot to everyone one of them! To have my family & friends stay onsite with us and it be a full weekend celebration made it even more special! Thankyou so so much, you guys are truly amazing! Mr & Mrs Mitchell xxx

    Ria Mitchell - January 2020
  • It was all we wished for and more!

    Myself and will could not have asked for a better team at the green! we had the most magical day, everything was totally organised to make sure the day ran smoothly and we had nothing to worry about. The food was absolutely amazing and enjoyed by all our guests! and we would like to say a huge thank you to Cathryn at the green for all your hard work in making our day what it is not to mention this beautiful venue and its surrounding, it was all we wished for and more! Thank you

    Sharna and Will Lyden - January 2020
  • All the staff were so friendly

    We had our wedding at The Green and it was the most wonderful day we could have imagined! From the minute that we went to look around the venue to the end of our wedding night was so organised and efficient. All the staff were so friendly and we never felt stressed or panicked because we knew that they had it under control! The venue is so stunning and the pictures that we got were amazing! I’d recommend this wedding venue 100%! Xx

    Rachel Eatwell - 29 December 2019
  • We said "I do" as just us two

    This elopement was perfection, and we didn’t want to leave. The location was wonderful, the cottage clean and spacious with a beautiful welcome hamper upon arrival. The team couldn’t be kinder, and managed the wedding from start to end. They allowed my crazy woofs to join us at the wedding making it one to truly remember. The Green organised a fantastic photographer, recommended someone for my hair and make up making the process seamless. We didn’t get worried, stressed or anxious once and they kept in touch throughout the process. Read less

    704Charlotte - November 2019
  • My daughter's wedding - perfection

    We have just returned from a weekend here celebrating my daughter's wedding. The Green is just such a perfect venue. We had the full use of the venue from Friday to Sunday. The accommodation on site holds 32 and each and every one one of the rooms/cottages and house are first class. Lovely decor with everything you will need. During the months of build up to the wedding the green were always there to answer any questions. The grounds are beautiful but unfortunately the weather wasn't that kind to us. The whole day went to perfection with the help of Catherine who was amazing and just had everything organised to the last detail. This lady was a godsend that weekend. We were able to decorate the rooms on the Friday. We had a family gathering on the Friday night which was lovely start to the weekend. The morning of the wedding was relaxed and comfortable and was the start to an amazing day. The service was in the ceremony bar which was so warm and cosy. The wedding breakfast was incredible. Fresh tasty food. The service was perfect and not rushed. Catherine was always on hand checking things. The evening went fantastically. The dj who they use was perfect and followed our play list requests. The pasties at night went down well. The next morning we all had the cooked breakfast together in the green room which was a lovely end to a fantastic weekend. All our decorations were all put away for us and ready to collect.This is a perfect venue and every one who was there were blown away by the whole weekend . Thank you to the Green and all who assisted to make this such a special weekend for myself all the guests and especially my daughter and and her husband. Perfection

    tjgfitness - November 2019
  • You name it, they loved it

    Everything! It was absolutely perfect. The team and in particular Cat were incredible, she didn't let us worry about anything and was truly indispensable. All the food was amazing both on the day and in the Green Room Bar beforehand - huge thank you to Louise and Ben. All our guests loved the venue, we've had loads of comments on the location, food, you name it, they loved it. Huge huge thank you to all of you at The Green.

    Abby Brown - November 2019
  • All the staff are lovely and have so much time for you

    Where do I start? As soon as we had our first visit we knew this was the venue for us! And we was right. Just over a week ago we had the best day ever here shared with our family and friends. All the staff are lovely and have so much time for you. The BBQ it was amazing and had so much taste! Everything went to plan on the day and I can’t thank Andrea and Monika enough. Andrea you kept saying I was so calm and really that was because of you. You had everything under control and kept me up to date throughout the whole day and made me feel so relaxed. You are such a credit to The Green and I’m so happy we got you to look after us on our special day. Thank you all so much. Xx

    Sarah Banks - July 2019
  • So easy and magical!

    We eloped! And everything was so easy and magical. I had to call to doublecheck I wasn’t forgetting anything, but I wasn’t! The whole team had our wedding under control, and it was the best day of our lives, truly. We arrived the day before, the cottage was beautiful and filled with so many delicious treats. We were met by the amazing Cathryn the day before, and although she wasn't our witness she did an amazing job of explaining how our day would run and relaying our wants to wonderful Andrea. Our private chef was wonderful, he cooked the most delicious 3-course meal for us- it was a perfect way to end the day. The grounds were stunning, and it was all-round the calmest I have ever felt. The staff felt like members of the family; they were just as excited for us as we were. I was sad to have left them without a proper goodbye. Despite not getting married in our original location due to the weather (it didn’t matter in the end!) we got married in the beautifully decorated barn. It didn’t matter that it was just us two, Andrea pulled out all the stops to ensure our wedding was perfect – everything from helping me put on my dress, to decorating the arbour after the ceremony for photographs. I am truly blessed to have found the green – just a wonderful location with the most wonderful, down to earth staff. And the photos on the grounds and surrounding area were breath-taking, the location makes the photos and this was the best location for us. Thank you The Green Jack and I will never forget the efforts you put in to ensure we had a lovely wedding and Thank you to our wonderful photographer Tom frost for capturing the day - I would highly recommend both!

    Naomi Mwakamowo Cave-Browne-Cave - July 2019
  • Setting is unreal

    couldn't recommend The Green enough! Yesterday was the best day of my new wife and I's life and it wouldn't have been possible without this incredible venue and the amazing staff. All the stress was quickly gone once we met with Cathryn who from start to finish was an absolute superstar. Keeping Karna calm, running here there and everywhere and making sure people were in the right places. The food was fantastic, evening entertainment terrific and the setting is unreal. Thank you guys. The Hannafords x

    Jonny Hannaford - July 2019
  • Willing to go the extra mile

    We would honestly recommend The Green to anybody wanting to either elope or have a wedding with guests. We eloped and it was the most fantastic experience in our lives. The cottage was beautiful, the staff were always willing to go the extra mile to ensure you were happy and the food was impeccable (thank you Ian). Also selecting the most fantastic photographer (Mark @ Evolve). Cathryn made the morning of our wedding so relaxed, I honestly would've struggled without her calming nature, constantly checking we were ok, helping me get into my dress and then also being one of our witnesses, we thank you so much!! If we could come back and do it again we would and it was only 2 days ago. Thank you to you all again so so much, we will never forget our experience at The Green. Alice & Adam x

    Alice Haseltine - July 2019
  • What's not to love

    What is there not to love? From start to finish our wedding day (weekend) at The Green was just perfect. The location, setting, venue, food and people were just incredible. Andrea is an absolute star who made our day run so smoothly and I know my niece, Ellie, wants to come back and help you host some more weddings. Nothing is too much trouble for the team! They really make you feel so special and like it is the best wedding they’ve ever done, which is I’m sure how they make everyone feel during their special day. We cannot thank everyone enough for making our day so perfect. I would definitely recommend The Green!

    Jodie Burdoyne - July 2019
  • Absolutely buzzing

    Such an amazing venue and we can't thank the team enough for all of their help and support in making our wedding so perfect. We are absolutely buzzing and we have had so many comments about the whole weekend. A special thanks to Andrea for her coordination over the actual weekend but also to Michelle and Fiona for answering all of our questions leading up to the day and the special touches that made it the best day ever!! Can we come back and do it all over again for our anniversary please?! Fantastic Venue, great food and such a perfect setting, thank you thank you thank you Love from Jamie & Cheryl 13th July 2019

    Jamie Dickenson - July 2019
  • The best day of our lives

    I cannot recommend The Green enough! My husband and I got married there at the end of April this year and it was honestly the best day of our lives! The staff, the accommodation, the food, the location, all absolutely incredible and could not fault a single thing! Our lovely Wedding day co-ordinator, Andrea, looked after us all day with so much care and attention. She was always there on the side lines if anyone needed anything, we cannot thank her enough! Louise who took care of all things catering was excellent too and the food was absolutely delicious! We had very, very happy guests!! The accommodation was 5stars! Absolutely spotless, beautifully decorated and super cosy and it was so lovely being able to have our family and friends staying on site with us for the whole weekend. Again, Alex and I want to say a HUGE thank you to ALL the staff at The Green, you made our day absolutely perfect and we cannot thank you enough!

    Rachel Port - July 2019
  • We eloped with our daughter

    ust returned from an amazing 3 nights with The Green. We eloped with our daughter and 2 friends and it was a brilliant experience. Nothing was too much trouble and everyone was on hand when needed. The service at this venue is fantastic and the settings are truly beautiful. I would highly recommend for an elopement. Thank you again

    Jen Richardson - July 2019
  • Magical wedding venue

    After 20 years me my partner decided it was time to tie the knot, just the two of us. Well we picked the most magical venue set in beautiful Cornish countryside. The Green in Cornwall we had the most magical wedding day,We arrived the day before. Greeted by our lovely wedding planner and wittiness Andrea .The next day we got married by the lake Mark our photographer captured. Everything on camera the estate is magical in spring. Then we had our wedding breakfast meal served in the cottages by Ian who cooked us most amazing dinner . Vanessa from the flower mill did our wedding flowers they where wonderful.Hayley from Dolly birds bakes made us the The most delicious wedding cake .Thank you to everyone for making our wedding day so magical

    Juliet Kelsey - Juluy 2019
  • Staff were brilliant

    We had our wedding at the Green last October and we couldn’t have been happier with it. Being very local to the area it was great to find such a nice venue so close to home and all the staff were brilliant from start to finish and just the right amount of helpful but out of the way on the day. Accommodation was brilliant and all of our guests loved it and were very happy we could bring our dog along with! Thanks to the whole team and we would recommend The Green to anyone interested in having there special day all in one special place!

    Mark Searle - June 2019
  • The whole experience was faultless

    My wife and I had our wedding at The Green a couple of weeks ago and we couldn’t have asked for a better setting to tie the knot. We hired the venue for the entire weekend which included the cottage accommodation for our friends and family for 2 nights. The whole experience was faultless and we can honestly say we had the best day ever. A special thank you to our wedding coordinator Cathryn who went above and beyond to make sure our day was perfect. The venue is incredible with various options as to where to tie the knot, the accommodation was luxurious, clean and spacious and all of the staff were simply amazing. Needless to say we would highly recommend them!

    Joelpm - June 2019
  • The build up was just so exciting!

    My husband and I had a weekend wedding at The Green over the Easter bank holiday weekend. We cannot recommend The Green enough. The preparation and organising the big day with Michelle and Fiona was simple, organised and exciting! Any problems which arose they sorted as soon as possible and made us feel at ease. The build up was just so exciting! The venue is just perfect for the weekend wedding, we used all available rooms for close family and friends because they were just brilliant. All our guests loved their accommodation. The only problem you’ll have is choosing where to get ready! There’s so much choice! The day itself was an absolute dream. I am one for worrying about the littlest thing and I was the most relaxed and chilled bride from the Friday night to the Sunday morning. Catherine was amazing. She ran through everything with us to make sure that we were happy with everything then took control. The day ran smoothly and everyone enjoyed themselves. I wouldn’t change a thing about our weekend. The food was wonderful. All our guests spoke highly of it all and I don’t think any table left any! Definitely make use of all the different areas of The Green. There are so many photo opportunities and we are just so in love with all of ours! It has so much to offer. It was just amazing!! Thank you to all The Green staff who made our day what it was. It will forever be treasured by everyone who attended.

    Sophie - June 2019
  • Just perfect in every way

    We hosted our daughter's wedding here at the beginning of June. It really is a wonderful venue. From arrival on Friday to departure on Sunday, Andrea was with us every step of the way. She is efficient and calm but assertive and just kept things moving. The venue is just perfect as it is. My daughter traveled from abroad for her wedding so had just 2 weeks to plan the decor. But she told me that after looking at some photos she knew that even with no personal touches the reception room would still look fabulous. And it did.You can easily go over the top with flowers and cards and lights and voile drapes but for us it was just classy with minimal extra touches. That's a good word actually. It is a very classy venue. There are numerous outdoor and indoor locations for the wedding and for photo opportunities. We had perfect sunshine but don't worry if it is wet. The indoor spaces are just as picturesque. Try the Rustic Barn for lovely shots. All the accommodation is top notch, although it could do with some air-conditioning in the cottages. It seems churlish to complain when we spent the weeks leading up to the big day praying for sunshine but it was a still, airless night and too hot to sleep. And that was without the excitement and nerves! The food served was excellent too. You get loads of choices from the menu and lots of options for evening food and extras. We has pasties in the evening. Now this is Cornwall so I was expecting them to be good but really they were the best. They were served really hot, and went down a treat with all our guests. We also had scones with jam first as canapes, and these were lovely too. All in all a perfect weekend. Just one criticism, it went by too quickly and I want to do it all again.

    LesleyH7 - June 2019
  • Every need catered for

    We have just returned from a two night stay at the Green, as wedding guests. The accommodation is fabulous, very well thought out, your every need is catered for, from welcoming milk, tea, coffee, to ironing boards, magazines and games! Our cottage was immaculate, clean and tidy. The main house is beautifully appointed also and became the focal point of our stay. The staff were so professional and unobtrusive, friendly and helpful. The food was fabulous, tasty and delivered with panache and flair, the bar was well stocked and sensibly priced, it would be very easy to exploit the guests but they don’t. There is a questionnaire in the cottage for guests to report on what they liked and what could be done better. The answer to question two was ....absolutely nothing! We loved it and felt privileged to be there

    Travelexpress - June 2019
  • Communication was excellent

    Could not recommend this place more. A little bit of heaven in the Cornish countryside. We eloped here in May and everything was simply perfect. Everyone was so friendly and excited for us. Communication was excellent and everything was stress free. Love love loved everything if your thinking of eloping stop thinking and just do it we had the most perfect memorable day which we will never forget.

    Clair Axton - June 2019
  • Staff were so lovely

    Gavin and i got married at The Green on the 19th June and because the staff were so lovely we didn’t feel nervous atal. Would 100% recommend staying/getting married here. Its an absolutely beautiful place and everyone was so nice. Not to mention the chef service was absolutely amazing.

    Chloe Amabile - June 2019
  • Wildlife everywhere

    A fantastic place in the middle of nowhere wildlife everywhere and also very peaceful with the staff very helpful and pleasant a delight and very clean accommodation awesome what more can i say but a great experience.

    Paul Bickle - June 2019
  • Stress free

    Thank you to everyone at The Green. We got married on the 3rd June, everyone was very welcoming and made our wedding day very special. The whole process was stress free, and run smoothly. The venue is absolutely stunning, the cottage was beautiful and the food was amazing. All our guests were extremely happy and loved every minute. I don't think we could have pulled off a better day without all your help. Thank you so much. Neil and Gemma Edwards.

    Neil Edwards - June 2019
  • Everywhere was immaculate

    My daughter and son in law's wedding took place here at the end of March. It was an amazing venue and a perfect setting for a beautiful wedding. The cottages and main house were fully equipped with everything you could wish for including the perfect views. Everywhere was immaculate. The staff were helpful and friendly and I must give a very special thank you to Catheryn who quietly and unobtrusively was always there when needed to make sure everything ran smoothly. We highly recommend this venue.

    Jill Barker - May 2019
  • So relaxed

    We had the most special few days at the green for our elopement last week. Such a gorgeous setting! The cottage was beautiful, the staff were welcoming and friendly, Catherine and Andrea dealt with us throughout our stay and made us feel so relaxed and our chef cooked meal by Ian was scrumptious. Our only dissapointment was having to come home!

    Alex Webb - May 2019
  • The staff are fantastic

    We got married in April and I cannot recommend The Green enough!! the staff are fantastic, the food was Amazing and the location is just beautiful!! I would like to give a special mention to Andrea who was our point of contact on the day of the wedding. She was just fantastic making sure the day ran smoothly. Thank you Andrea and The Green as you helped make our day just perfect.

    Alison Masters - May 2019
  • We could bring our dogs

    Would like to thank all the lovely staff at the green for the most perfect few days in Cornwall for our small wedding. We travelled all the way from Essex as we loved the look of this natural relaxed venue where we could bring our dogs with us and we wasn’t disappointed. The venue was beautiful, The cottages were lovely and the food was delicious and staff were really friendly and personal with us and helpful. We didn’t want to come home! Also mark from Evolve photography was great, lovely photos and made us feel relaxed xx Image may contain: 2 people, people standing, wedding, tree, outdoor and nature

    Nicola Honeysett - May 2019
  • The accommodation and grounds are so beautiful

    My husband and I got married at The Green a month ago, alongside a few of our closet family. The whole experience was simply perfect. The accommodation and grounds are so beautiful and peaceful, we were blown away. The wedding barn is so intimate and magical. But the cherry on the cake for us was the wonderful team! They are so kind and sincere, we felt so comfortable and reassured with them! Rich and I are already planning our return to celebrate our first anniversary next year! Thank you for making our special day everything we had hoped for!

    Hayley Chamberlain - May 2019
  • WOW, WOW, WOW

    We got married here last week and what an absolute DELIGHT this venue is. From going to the view the venue, booking our date and all the planning over the year I cannot recommend a more professional, friendly and fantastic team of people. The Green is a one in a million place to get married.... you will never regret anything if you choose them for your special day. We had so many guests tell us it was the best wedding they had ever been to and the whole day ran so smoothly with delicious food and happy faces all round. I will never ever forget them and how perfect they made our day. I am already missing speaking to them all every week! Book The Green now... best place ever!!!

    Emily Shepherd - May 2019
  • The most amazing weekend

    My husband and I got married at The Green last month and I it was everything that we could have wished for and that was down to the amazing staff that work here. When we first visited the venue as a potential for our wedding we met Fiona who was very lovely and helpful answering all of our questions. Once we booked the dates I was in touch with Michelle via email, she was so organised and helped to keep me on track! Everything was so easy to organise with her help. When it came to the actual day Andrea was absolutely fantastic, everything ran seamlessly and she was just the perfect person to have in charge. She even made sure that I had pizza at the end of the night. We were so lucky to have amazing weather which meant a quick change of direction to have the wedding outside. I didn’t plan for an outdoors wedding initially but the arbour is a lovely setting without extra decorations so it didn’t matter that I wasn’t as prepared. After the wedding we had drinks on the patio of the Green Bar before heading into the red brick for food. The food was outstanding - cannot compliment the chefs enough, thank you for adding my favourite sticky toffee to the menu!! We had 30 of our close family and friends staying on site on the Friday and Saturday night to celebrate with us. This was perfect, everyone had such a good time on the Friday it felt like our own little wedding village with the house & cottages all close together. I couldn’t recommend this venue enough for a wedding the pictures are absolutely stunning and everyone had such a great time including us. I wish I could do it all over again & I wouldn’t change one thing. Thank you for having us, Andrea you were amazing on the day I can’t thank you enough, nothing felt like it was too much to ask (even printing out my dads speech as he forgot!) so thank you for making it a day to remember forever. Thank you to all The Green. X

    Laura G - May 2019
  • Cottage wedding

    The most beautiful place for a wedding! From start to finish everything was perfect. Staff were excellent and so was the weather. Meal was spot on! Chef was excellent. Didn't want to leave! Well done everyone.

    SheilaMay - May 2019