Reviews

  • The Green handled everything

    We had the best experience getting married at the Green! All of the staff were so friendly, accommodating and helpful. We opted for the 2 night package and we’re so glad we did. We were greeted by Lauren who coordinated and managed our day, who immediately put us at ease. She was amazing for the whole time we were at the Green, I was very nervous about my speech and the first dance but she kept me calm and gave amazing advice. Honestly I don’t know how I would have done it without her help! The venue is absolutely stunning, so relaxed, quiet and nicely spaced out. Our guests had an amazing time and loved exploring throughout their stay. Weddings can be very full on, so our guests liked the fact that they had their own space if they needed some time to themselves. The food was incredible, we really enjoyed the taster session - definitely go on a completely empty stomach because you will eat more in one sitting than you ever have before! The Green handled everything, all we had to do was tell them what we wanted. There’s no way we could have ever put on anything anywhere near as special for us and our guests, we will remember our special day at the green fondly for the rest of our lives and we can’t thank the whole team enough! We would 100% recommend the Green, we’re actually hoping that our friends will choose the Green so that we can go back again!

    Sean & Zoe - April 2024
  • Our very own exclusive wedding village

    We had the pleasure of having the 2 day wedding package at The Green. From the moment we booked it we knew we made the right decision with constant support, advice and guidance from Tania and the team throughout. Finally the day came and everything we had read and heard about the venue came true. They couldn’t be more helpful. We would like to single out Amy who was our wedding co-ordinator on the day and couldn’t do enough for us, she was a real superhero behind the scenes and made sure that our dream wedding was everything we wished for. The venue is the most amazing place to have a wedding with all our close family and friends with us in our very own exclusive wedding village. All the little touches made up for a truly wonderful weekend. Thank you to everyone involved that made our dreams come true. 

    Scott & Laura - April 2024
  • Unique and perfect for us

    What an amazing venue. The Green has everything you could wish for and more.  With four different settings where you can get married from beautiful land with a breathtaking view to a unique rustic barn.  Everything is on site and yourself and some of your wedding party can stay on site.  The wedding coordinators are great. Amy was amazing and made sure everything went perfect. The food is amazing! No stingy wedding portions, full size filling food which all our guests raved about.  Huge compliments to the chef and his team.  The Preen at the Green is a perfect space for you to get ready. Everyone went above and beyond and made our Wedding unique and perfect for us! We stayed for two nights so we could all have a nice relaxed dinner the night before, breakfast together on the wedding morning (minus bridal party as a breakfast platter was brought to us so we could get ready), celebrating our wedding and then breakfast the morning after before everyone left. We couldn't have chosen a better venue.

    Danielle & Tom - April 2024
  • WOW ...

    I don't really know where to start but our wedding day in every way was amazing.  We can't thank the staff enough.  Really big special thanks to Amy for looking after me so well, honestly she was just amazing and had everything so well worked out.  All the staff were fantastic, smiley, polite, part of the day but in no way intrusive.  We all loved them all especially Amy, Sophie, Callum, Jess, Lauren, Dan and Chloe. Honestly we can't thank each and every one of you enough.
     
    Your wedding day is so important in so many ways and for us it was about celebrating love, friends and family and The Green Cornwall enabled us to do that in style and we feel we made lasting memories not only for ourselves but for our guests too. 
    I honestly would not change a single thing about the day and just saying 'thank you' doesn't feel enough!!
     
    ...back to life and reality feeling happy and settled.
    Thank you again sincerely from both of us. 
    Love and Happy Memories.
    Shelley & Gareth - March 2024
  • Thank you for making our dreams a reality

    We got married at the end of March and it was the best three days of our lives.  The team at The Green were amazing from the very start and helped the whole planning process feel so much less daunting.   The venue is so perfect, the function rooms are already decorated so beautifully that they required very little decor.  The grounds are breathtaking and offer so many stunning backdrops for photos.  The house, cottages and rooms are decorated to a very high standard and were very clean and spacious.  All of our guests loved their accommodation so much!   Amy & Monika were amazing over the course of our two-night wedding, they made sure everything ran smoothly and were so friendly and professional.  Amy in particular was great on the morning of the wedding in dealing with any hiccups quickly without me even realising ... the day would not have gone so smoothly without her!  They were both so great at ensuring the day flowed so perfectly all whilst being in the background so that we could fully enjoy and be present for our day.   All of the food was incredible and we are still getting compliments from our guests about it!  We had a couple of guests with dietary requirements and they went above and beyond to cater for them.   Could not recommend this venue enough!  Thank you for making our dreams a reality.

    Rachael & Max - March 2024
  • Our wedding co-ordinator was always one step ahead

    We got married at The Green in March 2024.  The venue was beautiful and allowed us to accommodate a large number of our guests from Friday through to Sunday - which gave us the weekend wedding experience we had imagined.  On the day the venue was stunning and provided a few different settings across its barns and bars.  The Green were incredibly helpful with planning all aspects of the event, but in particular our wedding coordinator Sophie was exceptional.  She ensured everything ran smoothly on the day, orchestrated the movement of people from place to place and was always one step ahead with problem solving - this allowed us to focus on each other during the day. The food was excellent both before and during the wedding, and the fry up the morning after cured sore heads. Overall we had a wonderful experience.

    Caroline & Ro - March 2024
  • Best wedding food ever!

    Steve Turner - March 2024
  • The time of our lives

    The Green provided the best wedding experience we could ever have imagined.  From the moment we first visited the venue, we knew it was the right fit for us, and our family and friends.  At every stage of the planning process we felt supported and well advised.  The taster day was just a perfect sample of how brilliant the actual wedding would be, and it was a great chance to meet the team behind the emails.  Any change or shift in plans was managed and accommodated for, and it was such a weight off my mind to know that any email or query would be responded to promptly and warmly.  Of our wedding weekend itself, I can only say that it was perfect.  We just had the time of our lives, from the moment we arrived on the Friday afternoon.   We had the assistance of Sophie as our co-ordinator who steered us through the final hours of preparation and the day itself faultlessly.  Any and  all of our whims and needs were seen to, and last minute hitches fixed with no trouble at all.  The on-site accommodation was excellent, the food and drinks delicious, and every moment of our experience was just beautiful.  The only sadness in the whole thing was on Sunday morning when we came to leave, knowing that we wouldn't be doing it all over again the next weekend.  Thank you to the whole Green team for the best weekend of our lives.  We'll remember it always! 

    Kate & Joe - January 2024
  • We would 10000% recommend The Green

    We got married on the 31.10.23 and wow what an amazing few days! We would firstly like to thank Monica, she went above and beyond with whatever we needed and was always there to help us! Also the bar staff were absolutely amazing! The rooms were stunning and clean, the food was amazing we had the bbq for the first night which was lovely and all of our guests praised the food we had from then on. The chefs carved our pumpkins for us which was stunning! We left feeling so happy and we would 10000% recommend The Green to everyone. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!

    Laura & Josh - October 2023
  • Seamless service, beautiful venue

    The Green was so perfect for our wedding of 39 people. They were professional, friendly, and made it all easy in the planning stages as well as on the day. 
     
    We did a two night weekend wedding and it was worth it! Our guests loved staying on site the whole weekend and the Friday night, we loved being able to catch up the day before and create a real sense of togetherness and celebration.
    The DJ we used was included in the package and he was so brilliant.  The food was delicious both on the welcome meal the night before, and on the wedding day.  We used local suppliers and you can tell they all know each other and know what they are doing! The rain changed some of our plans on the day but the venue were flexible and it was seamless. The different spaces for taking photographs meant we have a real variety of photos from the rustic barn, the woodland, the farmhouse, the oak arbor - it was stunning.
    Dani & Josh - October 2023
  • The staff were so caring and attentive

    Our sons wedding held here on 18th September. What a wonderful 3 days we had. All the staff were so caring & attentive. The food was amazing. The Preen on the Green salon was so well arranged. Cottages all well set out & accessible. Beautiful site for children to run free. Thank you everyone for making our son & daughter in laws wedding so relaxed and everything they hoped for

    Margaret Hollingshead - September 2023
  • Perfect in every way

    Thank you so much to the team at the green for an amazing wedding weekend! The weekend itself was beyond our wildest expectations. The team made everything so easy for us and we truly felt relaxed throughout the whole weekend. No task was too much and we felt that the team did everything they could to make it perfect for us! It was the hottest day of the year and the team made us feel like we were in paradise. If we could do it all over again we wouldn't change a thing. We feel truly blessed that we were able to have the wedding of our dreams in this gorgeous venue. Our guests still talk about how perfect our weekend was and how amazing the setting was and we are almost 2 months post wedding day. The views, the grounds, the accomodation, the food and the staff were all perfect. Thank you so much for everything! We will never forget our perfect day.

    Tom & Niamh - September 2023
  • The happiest day of our lives!

    Wow! I’m not sure where to even begin. We fell in love with The Green on Christmas Eve Eve 2020 when it was pouring down with rain! My now husband and I agreed that if it was that beautiful in a torrential downpour then it could only get better and we were right! One of the many reasons we chose it was because it’s one of few wedding venues that actually cater for the rain and offer a variety of places to shelter (luckily, we didn’t need them)! From the moment of booking right up to our wedding day, the customer service we received from the staff was incredible. Nothing was too much trouble for them, they were always happy to help and their organisational skills made planning a wedding extremely easy to be honest. We had our hearts set on somewhere that offered accommodation on site as we really wanted to make a weekend of it. The on site accommodation is absolutely stunning- this was also a selling point for us as a lot of the venues we’d seen were lovely but their on site accommodation felt dated and a bit unkempt. But The Green is 100% 5* which is amazing for the bride and groom but also for the guests who are staying! The food (bbq) the night before the wedding was like something you’d expect in a high quality restaurant as was the food on the wedding day which was unbelievable really as we had 140 guests. As someone who has dreamt about their wedding since I was a little girl, I honestly could not have imagined anything better than what we had and a lot of that was due to The Green being the perfect venue. Every one of our guests commented on what an incredible venue it was and I cannot thank them enough for making all of our wedding dreams come true! It truly was the happiest day of our lives. Can we do it all again please?! X

    Jess & Rob - September 2023
  • Exceptional food

    One of the best wedding venues I have been to.  Attentive staff, exceptional food, well priced drinks and wonderful atmosphere.  Was one of the best weddings ever.  Thank you, you made the day so much more special.

    Dassy2014 - August 2023
  • Absolutely amazing

    From the day we met Amber during our initial visit, through planning to the day itself the experience was amazing. The venue is absolutely stunning, we were lucky enough to have wonderful weather. We went for the two day option, which gave us an opportunity to spend time with our guests and relax the morning of our wedding. Sophie and Amy were brilliant they took control of all the finer detail and nothing was too much trouble. The recommended suppliers were fabulous too and one less thing to worry about if you aren't local to the area. The one thing that stood out for us was the food, it was just delicious and plenty of it. We can't thank the team enough for making our day so special. Thank you Ellie (Helena) & Paul xx

    Ellie & Paul - August 2023
  • AAMAAAAZING...

    The Green is an absolutely incredible venue. The grounds, the rooms and the staff are amazing. We booked them for our wedding and they made the day so special. We are so so happy. Fiona, Sophie, Amy, Joshua and Henry to name a few were some of the incredible staff that made our day amazing. A massive thanks to Amy and Sophie our coordinators for being so so accommodating and making everything run so smoothly!! Thank you Faith and Jack xxxx

    Faith & Jack - August 2023
  • Magical

    From the planning stages to the big day, The Green went above and beyond to ensure we had a smooth planning process and the most magical (stress-free) day. Not only is the venue itself stunning, but every member of The Green team we had the pleasure of interacting with was friendly and professional - we felt so relaxed and welcomed by everyone on the team. Sophie (our wedding coordinator) was absolutely fantastic. She was so calm, organised and so genuinely lovely and she made sure everything went perfectly from start to finish. Our guests all commented on how beautiful the venue is and how delicious the food was! We are so happy we chose to have our wedding at The Green and would 100% recommend it to anyone! We wish we could do the day all over again, everything was truly perfect and a huge part of that was down to The Green.

    Poppy & Niall - August 2023
  • Sooo on point

    Cannot fault a thing with this venue! Staff are sooo on point! They make you feel so at home and relaxed. They made my wedding amazing! Would definitely recommend! Worth every penny!

    Kate & Daymo - July 2023
  • Everything we hoped for and more

    We had the most amazing weekend and our wedding day was everything we hoped for and more. We can't thank you enough for all your help and support throughout the process of planning the day and all the support on the day. It made the whole thing so much easier and less stressful for us. 
     
    Lots of our guests mentioned how lovely the venue was and we both felt it was a key part in making it such a special day. 
     
    We knew as soon as we arrived at The Green for the first time that it was where we would like to get married, and we're so glad we did! 
     
    Please extend our thanks to everyone involved in helping us with the planning and all those who worked so hard on the day.
    Sophie & Lawrence - July 2023
  • 5* wedding venue

    We got married here and with no idea where to start planning a wedding we were guided through every stage from the start of planning to the wedding itself with an experienced co-ordinator to help calm us all and ensure everything ran smoothly on the day. I could not recommend the venue and the team at the Green more highly. All of our guests advised it was the best venue! So nice to have all guests on site for the whole event.

    Marion & Jason - May 2023
  • Absolutely perfect

    We had our wedding here in May 2023 and we could not have asked for anything more. From the initial contact and booking the venue, through all the planning and the final day the entire team were so helpful and knowledgeable. The venue itself is absolutely stunning - we were lucky enough to have gorgeous weather on the weekend so were able to use their outside spaces but the inside options are just as magical if we would have needed them. We opted to have the venue for two nights and were able to have 40 of our friends and family stay with us which made the morning of the wedding far less stressful. The Green recommended vendors to us and it definitely worth using these as they all know the venue so well and work closely together to make the day run seamlessly. To top it all off the food is incredible with so many options to cater to any wedding type.

    Lauren & Ryan - May 2023
  • The food was incredible

    We fell in love with The Green the first time we viewed the venue for our wedding and knew we had to book there. From planning to the day of the wedding the staff were so helpful and lovely. I had so many questions during planning and no question was ever too small for them to help. We stayed at The Green for two nights for our wedding, The Green was immaculate and we were so excited when we arrived. Our co-ordinator on the day (Sophie) was brilliant she had thought of all my questions and had the answers before I even needed to think of them and our special day ran so smoothly. But one thing I cannot forget is the FOOD! IT was incredible and I only wish we could have it all over again. If you book The Green for your wedding you won't be disappointed, just don't forget if you get married in May like us to go get some photos in the woods with the bluebells.

    Rebecca & Harry - May 2023
  • Everything is immaculate

    What can I say, The Green staff were amazing from the moment we got there until the moment we left.  The whole booking process was all taken care of and very organised!  The staff on the day were very professional and lovely.  The venue itself is unreal, everything is immaculate - we absolutely loved every minute.

    Bryony & Dan - April 2023
  • Amazing stress free experience

    The team were there to help every step of the way and all the guests commented on the amazing food and staff.  The accommodation is lovely and we all wanted to stay in the beautiful surroundings for longer.  We are so glad we got married here and that they made the process so simple.  We loved the green touches and used a few recommended suppliers and it was all perfect.  Thank you to Tasha & Sophie for running the day so amazingly and ensuring that neither of us were stressed.  I would recommend if you want a relaxed rustic wedding in an amazing location book the green you won’t regret it!
    Alison & Antony - April 2023
  • A beautiful and amazing venue which I would definitely recommend

    The Green were absolutely amazing! From the initial meeting before we had even booked The Green, right up until the day after the wedding, they were brilliant. The Green were so great through the whole planning process and helped us make sure everything was ready and planned in advance. During our stay, they were so attentive and made sure all of our guests felt welcome. Our wedding planner on the day was amazing, she made sure everything ran smoothly and we are happy throughout the day. Overall, a beautiful and amazing venue which I would definitely recommend!

    Maisie & Josh - April 2023
  • 100% The Green and its team are perfect

    Honestly if I could get married again I would easily pick here again.  All of the staff are amazing, the wedding coordinators are there whenever you need them.  100% The Green and its team are perfect!

    Aleisha & Steve - March 2023
  • The place is so vibrant and beautiful

    OMG! My other half and I got married here Feb 2023 and it was magical so much more than we could’ve asked for, the staff were fabulous especially Sophie and Monica who kept us both calm and sane throughout the three days we were there.  The food was amazing and all our guests said how the vegetarian/vegan options were the best they’ve ever had at a wedding!!  The whole venue is gorgeous and is just worth every penny you spend, we only opted for simple decorations as you really don’t need a lot because the place is so vibrant and beautiful. We got so lucky with the weather considering it’s February in Cornwall however I don’t think rain or snow or a storm could’ve ruined the day.  We cannot thank all the staff enough for making the day run so smoothly <3

    Abi & Flynn - February 2023
  • We are blown away

    Just a huge thank you to the whole team at The Green for an amazing venue, hostessing and service.  We are blown away.  We couldn't have asked for a better wedding.  Tash & Sophie were utterly fantastic 

    Rebecca & Giles - February 2023
  • We want to do it all over again!

    We just wanted to say a huge thank you for making our wedding run so perfectly on 17.12.22.  We have had so many compliments on the day and want to do it all over again!
     
    Lydia & Tom - December 2022
  • Amazing on every level

    Wow where do we start to say how great our day was with you at the Green. Honestly it was the best day ever, if we could do it all again we would. If we were to do it again, we would do exactly as it was on Saturday.  It was so amazing on every level, it gave us everything we wanted and more. From the moment we visited the Green back in Nov 2021 we fell in love with the place, and you bent over backwards to help us at every stage, even when we were constantly having to change the table plans right up to hours before the breakfast. 
     
    Please do pass on our thanks to Sophie and Amber, who were by our sides during the day.  They calmed our nerves, and supported us.  The thing I liked was that they were not pushy at any moment, but just helpful in navigating us through the day.  All the feedback we have had from guests have been so complimentary of the venue as well, they loved the location, loved the set up, loved the food.  The food was outstanding, as it was on the tasting day.  The pasties went down a treat.  We want to get married again at the Green.
     
    All the very best to you and the Team, you have made memories that will last a lifetime for both us, and that is worth so much to us.  I cannot thank you enough. Honestly I could keep going with this email telling you how amazing it was to get married at the Green, but hopefully you get the gist :-). 
    Jo & Mark - November 2022
  • Our Indian wedding dream came true

    Fiona, Sarah, Amber, Sophie, Paul and the whole team at The Green are phenomenal. We had our Hindu Indian Wedding at The Green and we could not have wished for a better venue. We were hoping to have our Indian wedding in India but when COVID hit this was not an option. From the minute we started speaking with The Green about what they could offer, we knew we wanted to have our wedding there. Nothing was ever too much of an ask and then allowed us to bring India to Cornwall! Their genuine desire to make your wedding the best it can be is real. They go all out from the planning stage all the way until you are driving away when everything is over! They are incredible both as creative planners, helping with ideas, to on the day managers - basically sorting everything out for you - including helping the bride in the bathroom! They become a part of the wedding family during the day and all our guests found the staff and Amber and Sophie to be especially amazing. Food wise we cannot say enough good words. When we told The Green we were looking to have our Indian Wedding there, they were happy to create an entirely bespoke Indian wedding menu for us. To the point that the chefs had not even heard of some of the dishes we had requested! But even then, nothing was too much of an ask! The chefs were INCREDIBLE and made some of the best Indian food we had ever tasted. Many guests asked us who our Indian wedding caterers were!! THAT’S how amazing the Green are. We almost wish we could have another wedding just to go back and do it all again! If you are thinking about having your wedding at the Green, you should go with them. They take care of you at every stage and they really pull out all the stops. Thank you The Green, for making our Indian wedding dream come true.

    Sam & Anuja - October 2022
  • What a great time and place

    I went to my son's wedding and the venue was out of this world. We have been to a lot of weddings around the world and this was one of the best we have been to.  The staff, accomodation, food everything was first class, nothing too much trouble. The rooms were clean and tidy with everything you could need.  The grounds are great and looked after.  I know everyone who was lucky enough to be at the wedding enjoyed it very much.

    Richard - September 2022
  • Reassuring us at every turn

    The service and support we received from The Green was exemplary throughout.  Sarah's advice and guidance throughout the planning stage was second to none - Sarah, thank you beyond words. You held our hands through the initial steps where we were a little nervous and helped us to hold the overwhelm at bay!  You helped us to bring our simple vision to life, reassuring us at every turn.
     
    Another special thank you to all the staff who supported throughout our stay, we simply couldn't have asked for more.  Tash, you were an absolute superstar.  Your continued calming presence and can-do attitude ensured everything happened as planned and took away any stress, leaving us to genuinely be present and enjoy every moment of our celebration.  For that, we will be forever grateful.
     
    All of this support meant our celebration ran smoothly from the moment we arrived. We were able to celebrate our marriage exactly how we wanted, so thank you all from the bottom of our hearts.
    Leanne & Dan - September 2022
  • Staff were helpful and engaging

    Our Daughter and Son in law were married at The Green on Sept 24th 2022.  The whole event lasting from arrival on the Friday to leaving Sunday fantastic.  Accommodation and all other event facilities set in a wonderful, beautiful area of Cornwall.  Staff were helpful and engaging with nothing too much trouble.  The food was plentiful, varied.  We all felt that " The Green" had provided a very relaxed atmosphere for what proved to be an unforgettable weekend.

    Ken B - September 2022
  • A wonderful weekend to remember

    What can I say except this place was amazing we were there for the weekend for our friends wedding. Accommodation was fantastic, food on both evenings and the wedding breakfast was fantastic, wedding venue and grounds amazing, the staff went above and beyond to make everyone enjoy themselves, but at the same time allowed us to get on and enjoy the whole weekend. All I can say is if I was getting married again , this is where it would be . Thank you to everyone for making it a wonderful weekend to remember

    Heidie - September 2022
  • The best day!

    We are so glad we picked The Green as our wedding venue. The grounds, accommodation and barns are beautiful and the staff and just wonderful. From the moment we went to view the venue they made everything so easy and as stress free as possible. The fact the you get a whole package deal really was great as it took a lot of the pressure off with booking suppliers etc. On the day of the wedding Tash put us at ease straight away and went above and beyond for us, she was absolutely great and we couldn't have asked for more. All of the waiting and bar staff were great, especially Henry and Joshua! The chefs are so talented, everyone commented on how tasty the food was. The venue itself is gorgeous and is just everything you need for the day! Thank you so much The Green, we had the best day of our lives!

    Sammy & Nathan - September 2022
  • The planning experience is made very easy ...

    Well, where do I start?! The whole experience from booking our Wedding to the day we left everything was perfect. We booked during Covid so just did a video tour. When we were finally allowed to visit we were blown away by the venue. It's just beautiful. The planning experience is made very easy by the team here and they guide you through every step of the way. When the day/weekend finally arrived we felt so relaxed as the team were there to help with every little detail. We hired the whole venue for the weekend including all of the accommodation. All of our guests were extremely happy with their rooms/cottages. We actually haven't had any complaints from anyone about anything. Even on the actual Wedding day we were very chilled. Everything went so well, again mainly due to the staff just knowing exactly how to help. The food was just amazing, the Friday night, both breakfasts, the Wedding breakfast and the fish and chip van on the Saturday night was all just lovely. Thank you to all of the staff at the venue for making it such a memorable weekend. Lots of our guests commented that it was the best Wedding that they had ever been too. Considering the average age was probably around 55 that is quite amazing!

    Rob & Lisa - September 2022
  • It was worth the drive!

    I loved everything about it - we booked the venue blindly and didn't see it until the day before we arrived for the wedding.  The guests loved the facilities and the cottages were clean and tidy.  The event was amazing and the staff were so helpful.  Everything about the venue and the event was perfect.  Thank you again for an amazing day.  The Green made my wedding the day I have dreamed of.  Everything ws amazing from start to finish and the fact my dog was allowed everywhere and with me the whole time was amazing (I would recommend this venue to anyone with fur babies!).  Us and our guests travelled 7 hours to the venue and every single person said it was worth the drive!

    Georgia & Adam - September 2022
  • Loved every moment

    It was the most perfect day we have ever had.
    We loved every moment.  Would recommend the Green any day.   Staff are amazing!!!
    Thank you again.
    Claire & Tom - August 2022
  • ... Our wedding fairy godmothers!

    This wedding venue is just amazing! We got married at The Green in April, it was just the most perfect and amazing day! We booked our wedding during lockdown and had excellent communication with the team via email. We loved the wedding breakfast taster session and the opportunity to look around prior to the day. The team were always amazing! When we arrived at The Green the day before our wedding we were met by Amber and Tash, these lovely ladies were our wedding fairy godmothers  They literally were AMAZING!! Every single pre-wedding panic was completely demolished! They listened carefully to everything we asked, they weren’t phased by my last minute worries and reassured us massively! The whole day went so smoothly, everything they do behind the scenes is just amazing! Amber and Tash were on hand throughout the whole day, they were amazing and even got involved to rescue my dress from curry sauce at the end of the night  Thank you The Green, you made our whole wedding dreams come true  xxx

    Ellie Bark - August 2022
  • Never rushed

    We had our wedding here in July 2022. From our very first meetings we were impressed with the friendly and professional staff at The Green, from cleaners, office staff, serving staff, kitchen staff - all were super. The staff were particularly good at putting us at ease, answering all our questions and making useful suggestions. Despite this being an almost non-stop wedding venue with weddings almost every day, we always felt that we were treated as if we were the only ones getting married. Never rushed. We had 60 guests staying and they were all impressed with the clean and very comfortable accommodation. The Wedding Barn looked beautiful for the ceremony as did the dining room for the meal and ceilidh/disco. The meal was amazing - top restaurant quality from canapes, to the main meal and even the evening pasties. The site itself is beautiful with lots of walks, a lake and amazing views of green and wooded hills. The gardens around the buildings are all well maintained as are the paths. We were able to charge our electric car in the venues car park. (The required app isn't too easy to use!)

    Nigel & Angela - July 2022
  • Beautiful experience

    The friendliest most attentive staff.  An absolutely fabulous location. So glad we could be here for this family wedding.

    Sue Hughes - July 2022
  • Perfect setting whatever the weather!

    We got married at The Green this summer and it was wonderful! We couldn't have wished for a more perfect venue which was exactly what we had pictured. The wedding barns were beautiful and it was the perfect setting whatever the weather! The staff were all kind, polite and helpful and the food was delicious! The onsite accommodation was immaculate!

    Abbie & Sam - June 2022
  • All amenities are really first class

    My niece held her wedding at The Green this weekend and I wanted to share my review of this great venue. The setting is lovely and so beautifully quiet. The accommodation, function rooms, wedding barn and all amenities are really first class. The staff were friendly, helpful and accommodating. Everywhere was clean and tidy and, unusually in my experience, everything worked! Thank you to all at The Green for making this a very special, very relaxed and very memorable wedding.

    Rich H - May 2022
  • Fantastic place

    My daughter and son in law were married at The Green last weekend and we couldn’t have asked for a more perfect venue.  The accommodation, Wedding Barn and Reception venue are absolutely beautiful, the grounds are gorgeous and well tended and the staff and food were fabulous.  Fantastic place, would highly recommend to anybody looking for a venue, it can’t be beaten in my opinion.

    Jane M - May 2022
  • ... A very, very good price! 

    We absolutely fell in love with The Green as soon as we found it online, and it was even more beautiful in person. The entire team were incredibly helpful from start to finish and were always happy to answer my questions along the way. The venue itself is amazing; all the rooms had everything you needed and were spotless. We are hoping to return soon! I really couldn’t find a fault with the venue at all. We had the most amazing wedding day and it really was perfect for us. Thankyou so much for giving us the day we had only dreamed of. For anyone looking for a rustic, private wedding (for a very very good price!) in Cornwall, or even just a few nights stay here, I would 1000% recommend The Green.

    Brianne & Andrew - April 2022
  • The most seamless and beautiful of wedding days

    We booked our venue at The Green Cornwall way beyond 3 years ago now. Upon visiting we knew in a second it was the venue for us. The ease of everything being together and the beautiful setting was perfect. During the covid pandemic the shine of planning our day tarnished somewhat. We struggled with bigger things and the constant rollercoaster of worry, loss, stress and change took its toll and we were really over the whole ‘bells and whistles’ approach to getting married. As a bride I had become fearful of being demanding in our worry and just switched off of the whole process when it seemed like it would never happen. But then our day finally arrived, the new date held out - just! We met Sophie at the Green who orchestrated the day and put us at ease completely! Our day ran through beautifully from start to finish and we couldn’t have been happier. A special thank you to Hayley (I hope we’re remembering her name right now the gin has worn off) for manning the bar and putting up with all the boys antics! The team were all fantastic for what was a day never to be forgotten and which our family and friends all loved too! The venue was beautiful, the day seamless and our photos as a result are a gorgeous reminder of what a magical day we had ❤️ Thank you Jenna & Stuart

    Jenna & Stuart - January 2022
  • Stress free wedding

    We attended David and Amy’s lovely wedding on Tuesday, with friends and family. We were honestly amazed at how beautiful the location and venue are. The staff went out of their way to make sure the day ran smoothly, and were so friendly. Our lodge was spotless and well equipped. Food delicious, lovely drinks, we really couldn’t fault anything! Totally recommended for anyone that wants a stress free wedding or event hosted by an amazing team of people in a stunning venue! Thank you!

    Ruth Wright - November 2021
  • Beautiful wedding venue

    We had our wedding here in October and had the most incredible day. Monika and all the team were on hand every step of the way to ensure our day ran smoothly and was as personal to us as could be. Our day was perfect in every way and entirely stress free thanks to the expert help from the whole team. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful, set amongst the most breathtaking views and scenery. It was everything we could have ever imagined and more!

    Emma Webber - November 2021
  • Our wedding experience

    We had our wedding here 4 weeks ago and it was amazing! We chose this venue because of the on site accommodation, the barns are gorgeous and the fact our dog could be included as our ring barer. The team helped us so much with planning and organising and on the day made everything stress free by helping direct everyone through the day. The perfect day and so grateful for the amazing team and gorgeous venue!  

    Georgia G - November 2021